Endless Pour

Sunday, June 26, 2016

One Final Post to Vent!!!!!

I hate the government and especially the Department of Homeland Security. I'm sure someone in Washington is monitoring this, but I'm just venting, so chill out.

Let's start with Customs and Border Control. We were almost pleased with the arrival process. Looked like it was going to take forever, but they have a new kiosk system for declarations. Surprisingly efficient, only about 15 mins and we are waiting for luggage (I know, what are we doing checking luggage?). Took only about 7 mins and off we go to customs clearance.

I CAN'T YELL LOUD ENOUGH ABOUT HOW F;$&Cked up that is. Over an hour just for an overpaid government worker to take a piece of paper and let us pass. Lines wrapping everywhere. And only two incompetent workers. Can't image if there were more.

Now on to TSA.
As you know, many times you need to go through TSA screening again after clearing customs. I think it sux. If I'm good enough to fly across the water, why can't I continue on? Bob Roalef will explain, but in my words, incompetence. First we encounter the 21st century version of Hitler checking boarding passes and Ids. Heaven forbid if you were 2 inches too close. Then it is someone who seems to be auditioning for Comedy Central. If he worked half as hard getting people screened, 3x more people would get through. I know it doesn't sound like much, but another 45 mins later we are through. For no apparent value add. 

I know a sure fire way to fix this incompetent use of our tax dollars. But that's for another post.


Keith ...
Sent from my iPhone
__________________
www.oktoberfestvisits.com

2 comments:

Unknown said...

Rough.
Given that you were not arrested I applaud your restraint which had to be very difficult.
Continue to be safe - your pictures are beautiful.

BarleyMan said...

Well, you gotta protect America from the mooslims. Sheesh Keith.